What happens when you pass down your sense of humour to your kids?

Well comedy geniuses are born!

Talking to my son a few weeks ago, me and the wife decided to explain to him the value of money.

Emma “kyle you can’t just spend money, you have to earn it and learn the value of it”

Kyle “I already know the value of money, it’s written on the coin”

The other day I was helping Emma with a situation and I managed to fix it

Me “there you go babe, I’m not just a pretty face”

Courtney “what pretty face daddy?

Emma “courtney say seat belt”

Courtney “belt belt”

Emma “say seat”

Courtney “seat”

Emma “say belt”

Courtney “belt”

Emma “now say seat belt”

Courtney “belt belt”

I have the comedy in me but the wife has the sarcasm, hence our little girl taking after her.

These are just a few things I have to put up with on a daily basis but you know what? I wouldn’t change it for the world.